Top 10 Female Characters

I love reading about fantastic female characters, whether they be protagonists or side characters, so I thought I’d compose a list of my top ten fictional female characters to share with you. I wouldn’t say that they are in order necessarily, with the exception of the first four. Let me know if we share any favorites!

  1. Celaena Sardothien//Aelin Galanthynius
    (Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas)
    My favorite, favorite, FAVORITE heroine of all time. I will say nothing other than to order you to read the Throne of Glass series. You won’t be disappointed.
  2. Lia
    (The Remnant Chronicles trilogy by Mary E. Pearson)
    Lia is a bomb female protagonist. She is sharp-witted, sharp-tongued, and just awesome all around. I would love to be her!
  3. Hermione Granger
    (Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling)
    I feel like if I were a fictional character, I would be Hermione. She’s so bookish and loves learning, but she also has a sense of justice. Not to mention, she doesn’t put up with much crap. I love and respect her so much.
  4. Katniss Everdeen
    (The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins)
    Katniss is just a classic at this point. She’s so badass and strong-willed, and Jennifer Lawrence really brings her to life in the film adaptations.
  5. Arya Stark
    (A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin)
    Okay, so this is cheating a little bit because I mainly picked Arya because I love her character in the show Game of Thrones. However, I have read the first book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series, A Game of Thrones, and Arya is boss.
  6. Annabeth Chase
    (Percy Jackson & the Olympians series by Rick Riordan)
    Annabeth, like Hermione, is always seeking wisdom and knowledge. She’s courageous and keeps Percy humble… She and Hermione would make great friends!
  7. Rose Hathaway
    (Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead)
    Strong-willed, sassy, and loyal… How can you NOT love Rose Hathaway?
  8. Sydney Sage
    (Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead)
    Sydney is another intellectual one. If I weren’t Hermione, I’d probably be Sydney. She’s a rule follower as long as the rules are just and good, and she always strives to do what’s right. I love her development and find her very relatable.
  9. Cammie Morgan
    (Gallagher Girl series by Ally Carter)
    My 12-year-old dream was to become a spy thanks to Cammie. She’s fun, relatable, and has an AWESOME occupation!
  10. Professor McGonagall
    (Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling)
    Minerva is such a beloved character in the Harry Potter fandom. Stern, just, and loyal, she’s a fantastic teacher, leader, and role model for her students and her House.

Who’s your favorite fictional female character?

Thanks for reading.

751707090435814070915

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Female Characters

Leave a Reply

