Winter Playlist

Music is powerful and nostalgic. Certain songs that I once listened to on repeat have the power to take me back in time. I’m trying to be more conscious of what I’m listening to, so I created a list on my phone to keep track of the songs and albums that have defined the season for me. It doesn’t consist of everything I’ve listened to this winter, but it does chronologically include the big hits that I want to remember later. This playlist runs roughly from mid-November to early February (I cut it off a few days after my birthday).

Winter Playlist | 2015-2016
Made in the A.M. – One Direction
“Going Back to Cali” – LL Cool J
“I Know What You Did Last Summer” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
“679” – Fetty Wap (ft. Monty)
“Brokenhearted” – Kalin and Myles
“Everglow” – Coldplay
“Been You” – Justin Bieber
“Clock Don’t Stop” – Carrie Underwood
“Relapse” – Carrie Underwood
“Cake by the Ocean” – DNCE
“Hands to Myself” – Selena Gomez
“Roses” – The Chainsmokers (feat. ROZES)
“2 Heads” – Coleman Hell
“Stressed Out” – twenty one pilots
“State of My Head” – Shinedown
“Magnets” – Disclosure (feat. Lorde)
“PILLOWTALK” – ZAYN
“One Way or Another (Teenage Kicks)” – One Direction
“Dream” – Imagine Dragons
“I Took a Pill in Ibiza” (SeeB Remix) – Mike Posner

What have you been listening to this winter?

Thanks for reading.

751707090435814070915

Leave a Reply

