February Reading List

Helloooo. Today I’m sharing my February reading list, or February “to be read” (TBR) list. In the past, I’ve had a bad tendency of not sticking to my TBR lists because I get book cravings and mood-read and my interests change often throughout the month. But it’s a new year and I’m trying the monthly TBR list out once more. I did pretty well with sticking to my TBR last month, so here’s what I’m hoping to read in February.

11788809
A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin | Goodreads
This is one of my top 10 books to read in 2016. I started it in January and want to finish it this month!

11788811A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin | Goodreads
My goal this month is to START the second installment of the A Song of Ice and Fire series. These books are long and complex, so reading them is time-consuming. But I will persevere! Slow and steady wins the race, and I’m pacing myself with this series like it’s a marathon.

9735478
Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie | Goodreads
Peter Pan is one of my favorite childhood stories. I’ve read and watched many adaptations, but have never read the original story! I think after the exhaustion of reading A Game of Thrones, a light children’s book will be just what I need.

10194157Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo | Goodreads
Last month, I read Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and LOVED IT. It is one of my all-time favorite books, and will definitely make my bests list this year. While you definitely don’t need to read the Grisha trilogy to understand and enjoy Six of Crows, I’m interested to learn more about the Grisha world. Hopefully I’ll get to Shadow and Bone this month!

21414439
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard | Goodreads
Unlike most of the book blogging/vlogging community, I’m not screaming mad to read this novel. The main reason I’m interested in Truthwitch is that Sarah J. Maas blurbed it and gave it a raving review, which is to be expected given that Maas and Dennard are best friends. I think I’ve remained pretty immune to the hype, so I’m going into this novel with few expectations; I’m just hoping to enjoy it.

21569527
The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson | Goodreads
The Kiss of Deception was one of my favorite books of 2015, and it’s taken me way too long to get to its sequel. The Remnant Chronicles is a fast-paced fantasy series filled with plot twists, royalty, assassins, and magic. I’m hoping to see more world-building in the second book and I can’t wait to see what twists Pearson has in store for these characters!

Well there you have it! Those are the six books I’m hoping to read in February.
What are you planning to read this month? I’d love to know! 

Thanks for reading.

751707090435814070915

One thought on “February Reading List

  1. Pingback: February Reading Wrap-Up | gemrene

Leave a Reply

