January Reading List

Helloooo. Today I’m sharing my January reading list, or January “to be read” (TBR) list. In the past, I’ve had a bad tendency of not sticking to my TBR lists because I get book cravings and read based on mood and change interests often throughout the month. But it’s a new year and I’m going to try the monthly TBR list out once more. Here’s what I’m hoping to read in January.

865The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho | Goodreads
Hehe, I cheated. I actually finished this novel over the weekend. But it was one of my top books to read in 2016 so I got right to it. My review will be up next week!

15783514The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman | Goodreads
I actually have no idea what this book is about. Regan over at Peruse Project read this in 2014 and liked it a lot, and my mom read it more recently and recommended it to me. All I know is that it’s haunting, beautiful, and open-ended.

18243700The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas | Goodreads
I read the Throne of Glass prequel novellas when they were originally released in ebook form. I finally bought the bind-up physical edition last year and slowly made my way through the first two and a half novellas. I need to finish this re-read!

Okay, so here’s where I start having trouble. The three books above I am SURE I want to read this month. I’m setting a goal (sneak peak at my upcoming 2016 reading goals post) to read four books per month this year. But I can’t pick a definitive fourth book. So instead, I’ll list the books I’m considering and hopefully pick from them later in the month.

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken | Goodreads
  • The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson | Goodreads
  • The Offering by Kimberly Derting | Goodreads
  • The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis | Goodreads
  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell | Goodreads

What are you planning to read this month? Do you make TBR lists or pick books as you go along? 

Thanks for reading.

751707090435814070915

Leave a Reply

