Fall Playlist

Music is powerful and nostalgic. Certain songs that I once listened to on repeat have the power to take me back in time. I’m trying to be more conscious of what I’m listening to, so I created a list on my phone to keep track of the songs and albums that have defined the season for me. It doesn’t consist of everything I’ve listened to this fall, but it does chronologically include the big hits that I want to remember later. This playlist runs roughly from the end of August/early September to early/mid-November (I cut it off a week or so before One Direction released Made in the A.M.).

Fall Playlist | 2015
Wilder Mind – Mumford & Sons
“Jet Black Heart” – 5 Seconds of Summer
“Best of You” – Foo Fighters
“Wildest Dreams” – Taylor Swift
“What Do You Mean” – Justin Bieber
“On My Mind” – Ellie Goulding
“In the Night” – The Weeknd
Badlands – Halsey
”Throne” – Bring Me the Horizon
“Gorgeous” – X Ambassadors
“Hotline Bling” – Drake
“The Hills” – The Weeknd
“Perfect” – One Direction
“Sorry” – Justin Bieber
“Hello” – Adele
“I’ll Show You” – Justin Bieber
“Stitches” – Shawn Mendes

What have you been listening to this fall?

Thanks for reading.
751707090435814070915

2 responses to “Fall Playlist

  1. love your fall playlist martha! i’ve been listening to a lot of drake as well especially hotline bling after the video came out (still working on nailing those moves). i’ve also listened to a LOT of justin bieber, mostly sorry and shawn mendes after seeing him open for taylor swift. both perfect and hello have been in my cycle as well! and a lot of lighter, more acoustic artists like george ezra, ben howard, john mayer.

    Like

    • I attended a 1989 World Tour show, too! Shawn Mendes and Vance Joy were AMAZING live. For the most part, I have really been enjoying Justin Bieber’s new album… I have never been a fan of him (though I’ve liked some of his radio hits), so I’m surprised by how into his new music I am! As always, thank you for your comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

