Book Haul | 2

Hellooooo.

Today I’m here to share a very tiny book haul. As some of you may know, I reorganized my bookshelves recently. Along with a new system that shelves my books alphabetically in height order and separates my unread books from my read ones, I made a code with myself on buying new books. Basically, I will only buy a new book once I’ve read an old one off my TBR shelf. That way, the shelf can’t overflow.

This plan has been working in theory. I’ve been disciplined, though I haven’t made much progress with tackling the TBR shelf itself. However, fall is my favorite time for books because there are so many new releases that I spend all year anticipating. So without further ado, here is the first step in my fall from book-buying-ban glory. Like a true addict, I have no regrets.

IMG_2910

IMG_2914

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
Very Good Lives by J.K. Rowling
Quidditch Harry Potter Funko Pop!

What new books have you gotten recently? 

Thanks for reading.
751707090435814070915

2 thoughts on “Book Haul | 2

  1. QUEEN OF SHADOWS AND VERY GOOD LIVES YES. both books i own but haven’t read yet though i am actually planning on starting both very soon so there’s that? also cute funko pop! i’ve been seeing these everywhere lately! x

    Like

    • I’m a few chapters into Queen of Shadows and of course I’m loving it but school and college apps and extracurriculars, oh my. BUT I WILL PREVAIL. And yes, I love funkos! Check out Mara @bookmarauder on Instagram if you haven’t already – her collection is AMAZING.

      Like

Leave a Reply

