A Heavenly Goodbye

The day has finally come. At last, I have finished The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, I’ve cursed and thrown books across rooms, I’ve grinned stupidly and made a fool of myself on airplanes, and I’ve cherished every minute of it all. Like those of The Infernal Devices trilogy, these characters are beloved to me. City of Heavenly Fire is probably my favorite book that I’ve read this year, and one of my favorites of all time. I both want to and don’t want to write a review or discussion post on it because I loved it so much but I don’t want to leave anything out. Cassandra Clare does a fantastic job concluding her series, balancing satisfying her readers with leaving them with a little taste for more. I cannot wait to continue reading about the Shadowhunter world in The Dark Artifices and, later, The Last Hours.

Ave atque vale to The Mortal Instruments series and to its plethora of wonderfully diverse and inspiring characters. By the Angel, I love you.

FullSizeRender 4

Hail and farewell, my beautiful one.

One response to “A Heavenly Goodbye

  1. Pingback: 2015 End of Year Book Survey | gemrene·

Leave a Reply

