Book Haul | 1

Hellooo.

Today I have to share with you a MAJOR book haul! I’ve accumulated quite a few books over the past few months, so this haul spans from late February to today. I actually have one or two more novels coming in the mail soon, but I figured I’d save those for another time since this post is already so big. Without further ado, here are the books I’ve purchased or received this spring!

Bought
FullSizeRenderStephanie Perkins’ Anna, Lola, and Isla companion trilogy. I’ve already read these adorable contemporary novels, but I wanted to own them for rereading purposes.

IMG_0140 2Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn trilogy (U.K. boxed set)

FullSizeRender 2Jennifer Niven’s All the Bright Places, which I reviewed in April, and Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes, one of my most-anticipated releases of 2015.

Received
FullSizeRender 3My friend Korina gave me all these books. Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist was a birthday gift. Anthony Doerr’s All the Light We Cannot See and Heather Demetrios’ I’ll Meet You There were each part of a monthly book exchange Korina and I do. (I’ll be posting about that later.)

For School
FullSizeRender 4We’re reading Tim O’Brien’s The Things They Carried in my English class. Thankfully, my mom pays for my school books!

Thanks for stopping by.

xx. Martha

7 thoughts on “Book Haul | 1

  1. Anna & Lola are on my to-buy list as well. I’ve already read them but because I loved them so much, I want them on my shelf so I can forever reread them. Also because Isla looks pretty sad on my shelf, standing there alone.

    Monthly book exchange? That sounds fantastic! I’ll definitely be on the lookout for your post on it and then maybe even rope one of my friends into doing it with me? Because that sounds so much fun!

    Like

    • I simply adore Stephanie Perkins’ novels. I can’t wait to write about the book exchange because it IS so much fun! Definitely a fun thing to do with a friend each month. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Book Haul #4: With Comics & a Mag Thrown In | Zezee with Books

    • ME TOO. I am excited about it for all the reasons you mentioned, plus because of the period (WWII) and setting (France). It sounds like EXACTLY my cup of tea. I will write a post about it when I finish it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

