A Very Exciting Announcement

Today I’m here to share a very exciting announcement (as indicated by the title of this post). If you read my February wrap up post, then you may already know what it is. But if not, I won’t hold out on you!

I was chosen to be a Lit Up Review contributor. 

In January, I applied to become a contributor for Lit Up Review (LUR), a teen book blog run “by teens for teens.” Just over a week ago, I received an email letting me know I’d been selected along with a handful of other teen bloggers. As a contributor, I’ll be writing and posting book reviews on LUR once or twice a month. And I’ll be participating in other fun bookish things like the Spotlight Book Club (this month’s pick is All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven). Never fear though- anything I post on LUR will most likely be posted here on Gemrene as well. 

My first review will go up this Thursday and I couldn’t be more excited. I just wanted to announce my new role officially before I start posting reviews on LUR. I’m looking forward to working with all the new contributors as well as with the LUR writers. Thanks for stopping by!

My Contributor Bio | Spotlight Book Club Goodreads group 

Leave a Reply

