Books I Want to Read Before 2015

Stacks of unopened books. A seemingly endless TBR pile. List upon list of novels that I want to read, still need to read, absolutely must read at some point “soon.” All of this leads to an extremely overwhelming feeling that typically results in me not reading anything at all. However, in these last weeks before the new year, I have a specific list of books that I want to prioritize and hopefully get through most of. This list is unrealistic; there is a very slim chance I’ll read all- or even most- of these books by the end of 2014, not to mention the books I started this year and have yet to finish. But, being the dreamer I am, here it is.

The List

  1.  Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
    (3rd book in the Throne of Glass series)
  2. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
    (6th and final book in The Mortal Instruments series)
  3. The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
    (4th book in the Heroes of Olympus series)
  4. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
    (5th and final book in the Heroes of Olympus series)
  5. Cress by Marissa Meyer
    (3rd book in the Lunar Chronicles quartet)
  6. Evertrue by Brodi Ashton
    (3rd and final book in the Everbound trilogy)
  7. The One by Kiera Cass
    (3rd book in the Selection series)
  8. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  9. Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater
    (spinoff of the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy)
  10. A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
    (December book club pick)

Eeep. I also would like to complete Dreamless by Josephine Angelini (2nd book in the Starcrossed trilogy) and The Offering by Kimberly Derting (3rd book in The Pledge trilogy). The main goal is to finish up with some of the major 2014 releases I’ve anticipated and also finish most of the books I started earlier in the year but never completed. We’ll see how far I get… Hopefully I won’t embarrassingly finish only one or two of these books before 2015.

 

Leave a Reply

