Honest

A new Song of the Moment!

Song: Honest
Artist: The Neighbourhood
Album: Amazing Spider-Man 2: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Source: iTunes

Favorite Lyrics:
I hope you find a way to be yourself someday,
In weakness or in strength,
Change can be amazing.
So I pray for the best, I pray for the best for you.
I wish you could be honest

I was scrolling through my Tumblr feed today when I saw a post with lyrics from this song that spoke to me. I searched the song on iTunes straight away and previewed it at least twenty times before listening to the whole song on YouTube ten more times. The chorus relates very well to a situation I’m dealing with right now and sums up some of my feelings regarding it. I haven’t listened to much by The Neighbourhood other than Sweater Weather, but I really like the band’s sound and lyrics. Now I want to see the movie and watch the scene this song is played in! (If it is featured in the movie.) Are there any other standout songs by The Neighbourhood that I should listen to?

Lyric Video | Buy on iTunes

Leave a Reply

