Out Of The Woods

Song of the Moment

Song: Out Of The Woods
Artist: Taylor Swift
Album: 1989
SourceAvailable on iTunes, not actually purchased yet because I’m waiting for the physical copy of the deluxe album to release.

Favorite Lyrics: 
Are we out of the woods yet?
Are we out of the woods yet?
Are we out of the woods yet?
Are we out of the woods?
Are we in the clear yet?
Are we in the clear yet?
Are we in the clear yet?
In the clear yet, good.

Remember when we couldn’t take the heat
I walked out, I said “I’m setting you free”
But the monsters turned out to be just trees

I was up super late last night (or should I say super early this morning) doing a seemingly endless amount of homework when I got the notification that this song had released. I then proceeded to listen to it on repeat for the next two hours and most of the today. I’ve purchased neither Shake It Off nor Out Of The Woods because I want to buy the deluxe edition of 1989 that comes with three bonus songs. Unfortunately, this version will only be sold in hard copies beginning October 27. Out Of The Woods, which is not Taylor’s newest single but simply an early track release from her upcoming album, is very different from any of Taylor’s other music. I was so surprised when I first heard it, but it quickly grew on me and now I’m absolutely in love. I am beyond thrilled to hear the rest of Taylor’s new album, especially because it seems like it’ll have quite the twist to it. Although Taylor said recently in an interview that 1989 is not as boy-centric as her previous albums, Out Of The Woods is rumored to be about her ex-beau Harry Styles. The song is already #1 in over 60 countries.

iTunes | Listen & Lyrics

2 responses to “Out Of The Woods

  1. it is such a different sound for Taylor! Yet maintains so much of her best vocal qualities. I was very unsure at first listen, it seemed a bit repetitive and confusing. This is a song that the higher the quality you listen to it in, the better it is. My favourite lyrics included ‘ the rest of the world was black and white, but we were screaming colour’ and the same ‘I’m setting you free’ verse you like. You should join my cause at stopmusicelitism.wordpress.com 😀 I want people to be able to enjoy music like Taylor’s and any other genre without judgement or shame!

    Like

    • I completely agree with you about first listening to it. And like I said, I’ve completely fallen in love with it despite its distinct “differentness” from Taylor’s many other songs. I will definitely check out your cause and thank you for your comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

