Steal My Girl

My new Song of the Moment… This one just released today!

Song: Steal My Girl
Artist: One Direction
Album: FOUR
Source: Bought on iTunes via FOUR (Deluxe Version) preorder

Favorite Lyrics:
She’s been my queen since we were sixteen
We want the same things, we dream the same dreams, alright, alright
I got it all cause she is the one
Her mom calls me love, her dad calls me son, alright, alright
I know, I know, I know for sure

I got up this morning for school and looked in the Purchased section of my iTunes library for One Direction’s newest single. I preordered their album and knew that Steal My Girl would download automatically today when it released. Alas, it didn’t release until I was in the middle of AP Psychology (not that I was checking or anything) and I listened to it for the first time after lunch. I kid you not, I almost cried in the middle of class when I heard it (we had a sub and were allowed to study). I wanted to dance and sing and laugh like a maniac because One Direction does that to me. I think the lyrics are so sweet, and I knew I would love the tune since listening to the nineteen second preview that was released by the band last week. I’ll be listening to this on repeat until my boys release their next single!

iTunes | Lyrics | Audio

Leave a Reply

