Photograph

I’m starting a new meme, Song of the Moment, where I’ll post a quick blurb about my current favorite song(s). I am hoping that keeping record will help me to remember the better songs from my 1000+ song library. Here’s the first.

Song: Photograph
Artist: Ed Sheeran
Album: 
Source: Bought on iTunes

Favorite Lyric: You can fit me
Inside the necklace you got when you were sixteen
Next to your heartbeat where I should be
Keep it deep within your soul

I’ve been listening to this song on repeat for the past thirteen hours. It’s sweet, makes me sway, and for some reason also makes me want to tear up. I discovered it by watching Madilyn Bailey’s a cappella version with Peter Hollens on YouTube. (Their version is also in iTunes.) Ed Sheeran’s voice shines in this meaningful song, and the combination of great lyrics and vocals makes for an absolutely beautiful song. It’s the kind of song that’s perfect for a drive home at night.

iTunes | LyricsAudioMadilyn Bailey & Peter Hollens’ Version

Leave a Reply

