New Agenda

photo 1

photo 2

photo 1

photo 3

photo 5

photo 2

photo 5

photo 1

photo 3

photo 5

photo 2
Kate Spade 17-month ‘large’ agenda in “bookshelf”

One of my favorite parts of going back to school is getting a new agenda. I always feel the need to be on top of everything that needs to be done, and I organize my entire life with my planner. Over summer, I tend to forgo my agenda and make daily lists on post-it notes of what I need to do or remember. By August, I am yearning for my organized book of schedules, to-do lists, and random little notes and ideas. Every year, I try out a different type of agenda, and this year I decided to go with Kate Spade (last year was Lilly Pulitzer, the previous year was Bloom Daily Planner, and the year before that was an agenda I picked up at Office Depot). Each year, the planner I choose works even better than the last one, and I almost bought another Lilly planner this year. I loved the functionality and colorfulness of my Lilly planner, and I knew it would perfectly suit my needs for the upcoming school year. However, I felt the desire once again to try something new, mainly because Lilly Pulitzer and the preppiness the brand stands for is not at all my style.

Obviously, I needed an agenda that ran on an academic calendar (August-July), and I wanted one that resembled my Lilly agenda’s setup. I had admired the 2014 Kate Spade agendas and decided to look at the 2015 collection. I was immediately drawn to the bookshelf print: it’s colorful, quirky, and covered in books! The spirals are protected by a spine, it runs from August 2014 to December 2015, and the only main difference from my Lilly planner is there isn’t a separate extra section of monthly views at the front. This, I thought, I can work with.

This Kate Spade agenda is beautifully made and a pleasure to look at. I think I’ll be able to organize it similarly to last year’s agenda. The Kate Spade agendas feel durable, though I do have a few minor concerns. My most prominent worry is that if the inner gold foil lining comes undone from the cardboard exterior, the entire agenda will be rendered essentially useless. But hopefully, I will be able to justify the hefty price tag ($36) with an agenda that lasts all year, no issues. I’m crossing my fingers that I made the right choice.

Need an agenda?

Kate Spade here and here
Lilly Pulitzer here and here
Bloom Daily Planners here and here
May Designs here (I haven’t tried this brand before, but they make beautiful personalized notebooks and agendas for reasonable prices. Too small for my current needs, but maybe one day.)

2 thoughts on “New Agenda

Leave a Reply

